We Make Zines

a place for zinesters - writers and readers

Fall into Zines! We are having our third Pete’s Mini Zine Fest located at Pete’s Candy Store in Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

 

PMZF now has a show to kick-off the Fest. Come hear zine readings by participants of the Fest, the hilarious Emily Heller, and the up -tempo Phil and the Osophers. Saturday, September 24, 6–9pm

 

Fall Into Zines with the third installment of the Pete's Mini Zine Fest, with over 20 writers and comic artists showcasing their books and zines. Featuring Gigantic Sequins, The La-La Theory, Louffa Press and more! Sunday, September 25, 2–7pm

 

If you have never been to Pete’s, you are in for a treat. It is a cozy bar in the front featuring a performance space (which we always take advantage of—live music and performances will be there!) and a lovely outdoor patio in the back. There will be zinesters tabling both indoors and outdoors. This is the perfect opportunity to swig a little beer and have a grand time chatting it up with some of Brooklyn’s finest!

 

What’s more, a third of the table costs were donated to the New York Public Library!

 

Feat. the work of:

Andria Alefhi (We’ll Never Have Paris) neverhaveparis.blogspot.com

Darryl Ayo—recent Ignatz award winner! (Little Garden) darrylayo.tumblr.com

Joseph Carlough (Today Terrific) josephcarlough.com

Carrier Pigeon carrierpigeonmag.com

C. M. Duffy (Dirty Parts; Different Folks) cmduffy.blogspot.com

Laura Galbraith lauragalbraith.com

Gigantic Sequins Literary Arts Journal giganticsequins.com

Alisa Harris (Urban Nomad; Counter Attack)

Katie Haegele (The La-La Theory) thelalatheory.com

Paul Hoppe (Tales to Behold) paulhoppe.de

Aaron Howard

Neal Iannone (Theatre Intergalactique; Nealclassicism)

Mark Lerer (The Little General)

Sarah McCarry (Glossolalia)

Josh Medsker (Twenty-Four Hours) twentyfourhourszine.blogspot.com

Louffa Press louffapress.com

Mirrored Mitten wemakezines.com

L. Nichols (Jumbly Junkery) dirtbetweenmytoes.com

Denise Ozker (Fragile Ego) ozker.net

Nick Patch nickpatch.net

Alfred Planco (Watertowers are People Too; The Edge) pickledcity.blogspot.com

Purgatory Pie Press purgatorypiepress.com

Rabid Rabbit Comic Anthology rabidrabbit.org

Kseniya Yarosh and Matt Carman (I Love Bad Movies) kseniyayarosh.com

 

 

Our website for the event is http://petesmzf.blogspot.com

Thanks!

 

Andria Alefhi and Margo Dabaie, co-hosts

Views: 3

Tags: brooklyn, candy, comix, fest, pete's, store, zine

Comment

You need to be a member of We Make Zines to add comments!

Join We Make Zines

Want to advertise here?

Ist preference given to distros and zines. Rates and details are here. Limited space. Very Low Cost!

Please Support Our Sponsors

Sweet Candy Distro

Con Artist Collective

Ker-bloom! Letterpress Zine

 

© 2014   Created by Krissy PonyBoy Press.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service