We Make Zines

a place for zinesters - writers and readers

Zine on Traveling and Moving: Care to Answer Some Questions?

Hey!

I'm Eric. I'm a zine writer and zine librarian living in Queens, NY. I'm putting together a zine on traveling and moving, since I seem to do a lot of both and want to know why other people do too. I'm asking everyone the same 5 simple questions. Answer as much or little as you care to. Everyone who participates gets a free copy. Thanks in advance for helping a brother out!
Instructions: Please state your first name (or pen name), age, occupation and city(ies) you were raised in.

1. Where do you currently live? What neighborhood?
2. What brought you to your current city? Apartment?
3. Would you move to another city if the opportunity came? Why or why not?
4. What’s been your favorite place to travel to and why?
5. Please share an interesting experience of either traveling or moving.

Tags: collaborative, travel, zines

Views: 84

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

Bethany - Glass Head Zine, artist, Fall River Mass., Boulder CO, Orlando FL.
Orlando, downtown
A job for my Mother
Yes. I'd like to disapear.
Drove across country with my Mother at 12. MA to NV to FL. Took a lot of polaroids. Good times.
Jillian, 19, student, Halifax

1. Halifax, Nova Scotia. Spryfield. One end of it is just kinda far from downtown and boring, the other end is where people get shot.
2. I still live with my parents, so I've been here for something like eleven years. I haven't gotten out yet because housing is super expensive anywhere closer to my university, but with my upcoming loan money, we'll see where that gets me.
3. Maybe. I'd prefer just to move closer to my city, but if I could take my boyfriend and a few other pieces of home, I'd be off to Montreal or Toronto in a flash. I crave something bigger.