We Make Zines

a place for zinesters - writers and readers

Okay guys, I finally got around to figuring out PayPal. I purchased a few awesome things I'd been eying on Etsy, and thought everything was going great.

And then I got an email saying my account had been limited. (And limited, it seems, really means... shut down.)

Now, I'm new to PayPal. Signed up two days ago. And I'm not exactly internet buying savvy. I can't understand the steps to fix it, or really why it happened. I emailed PayPal for help, but they simply sent me back the instructions that are on the site, and apologized. I would call them, but they're not open during times I'm not in school/work for the next few days, and they've put a lock on my last two transactions, which I'd like to have completed.

If anyone's experienced this, or is just really familiar with PayPal (I know there's a few of you out there!) and could explain how to solve this in simple language, I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

Views: 8

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Do you know why your account was limited? Once I sent a payment to an address that didn't exist and then cancelled the payment and Paypal put my account on hold (or something to that effect) for a week or so. After that week it was back to normal.
I'm not too sure 'cause I never had a problem with mine. but have you confirmed your account? i remember my friend having problems because he didnt confirm his account and something about how paypal connects to his bank account... i'm not sure though. Sorry. wish i could help :S
In the Uk they deposit two amounts of money below £0.10 in your bank account and then ask you to confirm the amounts to check it's really your bank account, before they do that they regard you as unconfirmed. Maybe there's a step like that you need to complete for a US account.
THey do that in the US as well.