We Make Zines

a place for zinesters - writers and readers

what are everyones favourite art zines? and does any one make them?

sometimes i think some bw photocopied/low res zines just stick art in and it doesnt work but when the artwork is made with the format in mind/its the zine that is the piece of art, it works a lot better.

also does anyone go to artist book fairs?

Views: 351

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I've been publishing ART BUREAU since 2002. The zine's half-size, landscape-format, provides ample room for artwork and articles about artistic collaborations, networking and art organizations.

To make each issue a "piece of art," participating artists help create an affordable art-filled package that include original drawings, signed prints, sticker packs, button badges and other unique items for the zine.

I created the zine so that people could not only see and read about artists, but also become art collectors via their mailbox.

Bert from the Bureau.
I made one art zine but I consider it a "coloring zine" instead of coloring book. It was a collaboration between my friend and I. It was drawings we did in a certain time period. It was fun!
My favourite UK artist is a lad called Steve who does 'Rum Lad' zine, here in the UK I think he's pretty well known, well at least his work is turning up everywhere!
http://www.myspace.com/stevanhalen