We Make Zines

a place for zinesters - writers and readers

All Discussions Tagged 'zine' (112)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

LOOKING FOR SUBMISSIONS FOR A "GUIDE TO FEMINISM" ZINE

Hello, zinesters! I am new to making zines and have been inspired by documentaries, music, art, and books to get involved in feminism and,…

Started by Heleana Backus

0 on Sunday

Straight Edge Call For Submission

Calling all my straight edge pals to get involved in my next zine - Uniform Choice Fanzine. Let's make something happen! Contact me direct…

Started by Cariad O'Brien

0 Jan 8

HEY HOW HAS YOUR DECEMBER BEEN? :)

Hello, I'm creating a zine for each month focused on every persons different experience of it and every day. This month, December, is the d…

Started by Juliet Lazek

6 Dec 18, 2016
Reply by B James

Make and Sell Digital Zines

Hi! My name's Gray, and a few friends and I were interested in making a digital zine that we could sell. We want for it to be purely digita…

Started by Gray Radford

1 Aug 22, 2016
Reply by Lisa Vollrath

Selling

I live in the north east of the England, UK. So not many Zine Fairs around me. London is probably closest and I can't afford to get there.…

Started by Jade Hutchinson

3 Jun 15, 2016
Reply by Billy Da Bunny

ALA Zine Pavilion, Orlando, FL 2016!!!! Collecting donations...

Hi everyone! We are back again, long time no see on WeMakeZines! Once again, we are collecting donations for the ALA Annual Conference Zi…

Started by Grrrl Zines A-Go-Go

0 Apr 19, 2016

How do I make a photo zine?

Hello, I'm an avid photographer with analogue equipment (Nikkormat FTn) and I like to try a photozine. What's the work flow? I want it in A…

Started by Robert van Vaals

1 Apr 8, 2016
Reply by Ed Tillman

This newbie needs the help that you needed for your first ever zine. Be that help.

I have completed the first draft of a zine and am seeking expert feedback from YOU! It's called Slice Girl and the Half Joker; volume no.…